107.1 KNID My 95.7 97.7 The Hawk106.3 The Wolf 

Preseason All Big-12 Teams Announced

With Big 12 Media Days in full swing, a big announcement began our preparation for the football season as the Preseason All Big-12 Teams were announced. In total, six Oklahoma Sooners were named to the preseason squad, while an additional three Oklahoma State Cowboys were graced with the honor as well. Oklahoma Quarterback Jalen Hurts was named the conferences preseason selection for Newcomer of the Year after his transfer from Alabama, while OU’s Linebacker Kenneth Murray was named the Preseason Big 12 Defensive Player of the Year. Below are all the in-state players who were named to the team:

  • RB Kennedy Brooks (Oklahoma)
  • RB Chuba Hubbard (Oklahoma State)
  • WR / KR & PR CeeDee Lamb (Oklahoma)
  • WR Tylan Wallace (Oklahoma State)
  • TE Grant Calcaterra (Oklahoma)
  • OL Creed Humphrey (Oklahoma)
  • LB Kenneth Murray (Oklahoma)
  • DB A.J. Green (Oklahoma State)