As the days count down toward a new college football season, in-state players in Oklahoma keep counting the accolades coming in.  Yesterday afternoon, both Oklahoma State’s Tylan Wallace and Oklahoma’s CeeDee Lamb gained more recognition, being named to the AP Preseason All-America Team.  Both Wallace and Lamb are considered to be two of the top wide receivers in the Big 12 this season.


Wallace was selected as one of two receivers to be voted onto the AP’s Preseason 1st Team this year, after posting sensational numbers last fall.  The junior finished with 1,491 yards and 12 touchdowns on 86 receptions a season ago and was also a finalist for the Biletnikoff Award, given annually to the nations top receiver.  Wallace is expected to be the main offensive weapon for Oklahoma State this fall.


Lamb was also included into the All-America Preseason Team, being chosen by the AP as an all purpose player on the preseason 2nd team.  The native of Richmond, Texas was the only Oklahoma Sooners player named to either the 1st or 2nd team this preseason, after catching 65 passes for 1,158 yards and a team-high 11 touchdowns last season.  Lamb is not only expected to be one of the main threats that QB Jalen Hurts will throw to this season, but also is expected to provide a huge spark to special teams as well.


Here are all the selections for the Preseason All-America Teams this fall:

First Team

QB: Trevor Lawrence, sophomore, Clemson
RB: Jonathan Taylor, junior, Wisconsin
RB: Travis Etienne, junior, Clemson
OT: Andrew Thomas, junior, Georgia
OT: Walker Little, junior, Stanford
OG: Shane Lemieux, senior, Oregon
OG: Ben Bredeson, senior, Michigan
C: Tyler Biadasz, senior, Wisconsin
TE: Albert Okwuegbunam, junior, Missouri
WR: Jerry Jeudy, junior, Alabama
WR: Tylan Wallace, junior, Oklahoma State
AP: Rondale Moore, sophomore, Purdue
K: Andre Szmyt, sophomore, Syracuse

DE: Chase Young, junior, Ohio State
DE: A.J. Epenesa, junior, Iowa
DT: Derrick Brown, senior, Auburn
DT: Raekwon Davis, senior, Alabama
LB: Dylan Moses, junior, Alabama
LB: Isaiah Simmons, junior, Clemson
LB: Joe Bachie, senior, Michigan State
CB: Bryce Hall, senior, Virginia
CB: Paulson Adebo, junior, Stanford
S: Grant Delpit, junior, LSU
Andre Cisco, sophomore, Syracuse
P: Braden Mann, senior, Texas A&M


Second Team

QB: Tua Tagovailoa, junior, Alabama
RB: D’Andre Swift, junior, Georgia
RB: Eno Benjamin, junior, Arizona State
OT: Trey Adams, senior, Washington
OT: Calvin Throckmorton, senior, Oregon
OG: Tommy Kraemer, senior, Notre Dame
OG: John Simpson, senior, Clemson
C: Tim Harris, senior, Washington
TE: Jared Pinkney, senior, Vanderbilt
WR: Laviska Shenault junior, Colorado
WR: Justyn Ross, sophomore, Clemson
AP: CeeDee Lamb, junior, Oklahoma
K: Rodrigo Blankenship, senior, Georgia

DE: Kenneth Willekes, senior, Michigan State
DE: Julian Okwara, senior, Notre Dame
DT: Leki Fotu, senior, Utah
DT: Marvin Wilson, junior, Florida State
LB: Paddy Fisher, junior, Northwestern
LB: Evan Weaver, senior, California
LB: Shaquille Quarterman, senior, Miami
CB: Kristian Fulton, senior, LSU
CB: CJ Henderson, junior, Florida
S: Alohi Gillman, junior, Notre Dame
S: Jordan Fuller, senior, Ohio State
P: James Smith, junior, Cincinnati