Enid Public Schools announce 2019-2020 teachers of the year


Enid Public Schools announced their 2019-20 building-level teachers of the year.


The honorees, selected by their colleagues, now will be considered for EPS Teacher of the Year, which will be revealed during the EPS Foundation Education Celebration, December 11 from 5-6 p.m. at Prairie View Elementary School.


This event also will include the EPS Support Professional of the Year announcement. The public is invited to attend, and the celebration will be broadcast live on Suddenlink channel 19 by EPS*tv.


“It is an honor to work with such excellent educators,” Superintendent Dr. Darrell Floyd said. “These teachers truly follow our district motto of ‘Excellence for ALL’ and model that in the classroom every day.”

The EPS Teacher of the Year winner, selected by a community committee, will represent the district at the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year competition next fall.


This year’s building-level honorees include:


Mollie Lorenz-Robbins         Pre-K                          Carver Early Childhood Center

Sonja Jackson                        Music                         Adams Elementary

Sandra Lippard                      Pre-K                          Coolidge Elementary

Sue Dell                                  2nd Grade                   Eisenhower Elementary

Katie Killam                            Kindergarten             Garfield Elementary

Ashley Martin                        Kindergarten             Glenwood Elementary

Bettina Tidenberg                 5th Grade                    Hayes Elementary

Angela Warbington              3rd Grade                    Hoover Elementary

Shannon Lowe                      4th Grade                    McKinley Elementary

Kara Cranston                       Kindergarten             Monroe Elementary

Cathy Rose                            Pre-K                          Prairie View Elementary

Ana Casillas                           3rd Grade                    Taft Elementary

Erik Thomas                           Leadership                 Emerson Middle School

Jeff Funk                                 7th Grade Science      Longfellow Middle School

Dr. Aaron Lusby                    8th Grade Science      Waller Middle School

Brenda Neidigk                     History/English         Enid High School

Kelli Irvin                                English                        Lincoln Academy