Northwestern Oklahoma State University and Ranger Athletics announced the 2020 class to be inducted into the Northwestern Sports Hall of Fame.

Ramon Byndum (Basketball), Steve Gale (Football), Dana Gandolfo Mitrovic (Softball), Mel Sharp (Basketball), will be the 28th class to be honored as Hall of Famers at the University.

The annual Hall of Fame ceremony will be held on Saturday, January 18, 2019 during halftime of the Northwestern men’s basketball game against Oklahoma Baptist.

Prior to the induction ceremony, a luncheon will begin at 11:00 a.m. inside the Student Center Ballroom. Tipoff for the basketball games are scheduled for 1 p.m. for the women’s contest against OKBU, immediately followed by the men’s game in which the inductees will be honored.

“I am pleased we have such an outstanding Hall of Fame class for 2020,” said Brad Franz, director of athletics. “This group is so talented and has experienced so much success as Rangers. It is a great group to add to our current Hall of Fame.”

Reservations for the Hall of Fame luncheon can be made by contacting Haylie Pegelow in the Foundation and Alumni Association office at (580) 327-8593 or at, or visiting the Foundation website. Tickets for the event are $20 and open to the public.

Past inductees will be recognized during halftime of the women’s basketball game.