Enid Residents Vote In New Commissioners for Wards 3,4, & 6


(Enid, OK) Over one thousand Enid residents voted on Tuesday for Enid’s Wards 3, 4 & 6 as Keith Siragusa, Whitney Roberts and Scott Orr will be joining Enid City Commission.

The three candidates were elected to represent Wards 3, 4 and 6, respectively, on a Tuesday that saw fewer voters go to the polls in Wards 3 and 4 but more in Ward 6 throughout the day. All three winners had never run for or held political office before this election.

Roberts defeated Jonathan Waddell, the single-term Ward 4 City Commissioner and the only incumbent in Tuesday’s city commission races.

Waddell, the 2017 commission race winner, received 36 votes (25.4% of the vote). Roberts won by an overwhelming margin by receiving 97 of the 142 votes, (68.31% of the vote). Loyd Kaufman, Ward 4’s third candidate, garnered nine total votes.

Siragusa, the co-founder of horse therapy organization Bennie’s Barn, defeated opponent Kent Rorick by 55 votes, (64.1% of the vote) of the 195 votes cast for the Ward 3 Commissioner seat.

Orr received 395 of the 720 votes (54.86% of the vote) won the Ward 6 race over Ryan Redd and Michael Shuck, the two other candidates (who received 35% and 10.14% respectively). Ward 6 voters turned out in higher numbers than the 2017 election when now-Mayor George Pankonin won for commissioner seat.

More than 1,050 residents voted on Tuesday in three of Enid’s six wards for the Enid Commissioner races.