Taylor Swift releases another From the Vault track, “Mr. Perfectly Fine”


Taylor Swift has again cracked open her musical vault for a surprise release.

The singer dropped “Mr. Perfectly Fine,” a song she wrote back in 2008 that will appear as one of the never-before-released From the Vault tracks on her upcoming rerecorded version of Fearless.

In a tweet Wednesday, Taylor referenced how the song shows just how much her music has changed over the years.

“Me in 2020: life is chill, writing songs based in fiction to avoid drama, feeling pretty grown up,” she wrote. “My 2008 music from the vault, in a goblin voice: ‘REELEEEEEEASE MR PERFECTLY FIIIIIIINE.’”

On the track, Taylor sings about a self-absorbed ex who has moved on with someone new. “Hello, Mr. Casually Cruel / Mr. Everything Revolves Around You / I’ve been Miss Misery since your goodbye / And your Mr. Perfectly Fine,” she sings.

“Mr. Perfectly Fine” is the second From the Vault track Taylor’s previewed, following “You All Over Me,” featuring Maren Morris.

Fearless (Taylor’s Version) comes out on Friday.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.