Michael Schenker’s Solo Album Features Axl Rose, Slash, Dee Snider


Legendary heavy metal guitarist Michael Schenker has assembled an impressive array of special guests featured alongside him on his forthcoming solo album, My Years With UFO. The record is due out on September 20, and will feature 11 classic songs from Schenker’s time with the celebrated English rock band UFO. Joining Schenker to give these old songs a modern kick are Axl Rose, who sings on “Love to Love,” Slash, who plays guitar on “Mother Mary,” and Dee Snider, who sings lead vocals on “Natural Thing.”

Other guest artists set to appear on the record include Ratt’s Stephen Pearcy, Deep Purple’s Roger Glover, Rainbow’s Joe Lynn Turner, vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, guitar virtuoso Joel Hoekstra, and Vanilla Fudge drummer Carmine Appice. “For the first time ever, Michael Schenker returns to his classic years with UFO, revisiting the era that catapulted both him and the British hard rock band to international stardom,” Schenker’s label earMusic said in a statement.