Megan Moroney, Nate Smith, And Tigerlily Gold Are Named Early ACM Award Winners


Even though the ACM Awards don’t start until Thursday night, the first three big winners from this year’s ceremony have already been revealed. Megan Moroney has been awarded New Female Artist of the Year, over fellow nominees for the category Ashley Cooke, Hannah Ellis, Kassi Ashton and Kylie Morgan. Moroney is also up for Song of the Year, Music Event of the Year, and Visual Media of the Year. Nate Smith has been chosen as ACM New Male Artist of the Year, and will be performing his breakout hit, “Bulletproof,” with Avril Lavigne at this year’s ceremony. Rounding out the early winners is Tigirlily Gold, who take home the ACM award for New Duo/Group of the Year. The 2024 ACM Awards is set to take place at Frisco’s Ford Center on Thursday, May 16th beginning at 8pm ET. (Holler)