Several NW Oklahoma Players Make Oklahoma 8-Man All Star Team


The teams for the Oklahoma 8-Man Football All-Star game in Miami, Oklahoma have been announced! You can listen to the game on CTB Sports on My957 and the KXLS app! The pregame show begins at 5:30 pm and the kickoff will be at 6 pm. Below are the teams, area athletes, and area schools are bolded.

2024 Eight-Man players are Odd Districts -All Stars: Alex Jennings-Coyle, Colton Speers-Caddo, Maddux Shelby-Webber Falls, Kaden Manuel-Seiling, Juan Chavez- Tyrone, Luke SwartwoodOkeene, Tyrell Cloud-Wesleyan Christian, AJ Peevyhouse-Caddo, Tucker Watson-Wilson Henryetta, Eli Blankenship-Quinton, Brody Jinkens-Okeene, Carter Garrison- Shattuck, Bryson Kelley-Drumright, Christian Cargola-Dewar, Talon Duncan-Medford, William Karbs-Okeene, Brock Timmons-Wesleyan Christian, Derrek Daugherty-Covington-Douglas, Cornelius Prather-Yale, Henry Perez-Laverne, Raul Arrendondo-Buffalo, Tayte Dome-Laverne, Kolten Hicks-Bluejacket, Abram Farrington-Regent Prep, Michael Solomon-Waynoka, Ronald Webber- Barnsdall, Kade Henderson-Dewar, Landyn Coffey-Waukomis, Kyle Lewis-Okeene, Ryan Hammock-Turpin, Carson Hendrich-Turpin, Zeke Camp-Regent Prep, Jaxson Bolton-Drumright, Tucker Phillips- Regent Prep, Hudson Hamar-Seiling, KaMaree Gragg-Quinton, Mathew Taylor-Wilson Henryetta.
2024 Eight-Man players are Even Districts -All Stars: Racen Williams-Ryan, Harrison Stapleton-PCH, Trenton Hoopes-Garber, Arlen Taplin-Tipton, Kai McHenry-Cherokee, David Davis-Keota, Rowdy Schmidt-Ringwood, Lane Russell-Corn Bible, Ryken Shallenburger-Tipton, Jud Cheatham-OBA, Logan Melton-Wetumka, Graydon Bottom-MV-Gotebo, Bryce Shannon-Maysville, Kaleb Brown-Paoli, Cody Conaway-Ringwood, JR Robertson-Weleetka, Eli Barnard-Graham-Dustin, Gage Oneil- Welch, Dillon Sullivan-Bowlegs, Camryn Ramirez-Tipton, Langston Walker-Velma-Alma, Sawyer Fuller- Corn Bible, Justice Rodriguez-Thackerville, Garrett Doss-Keota, Hunter Gauntt-MV-Gotebo, Mason Allford-Wetumka, Aziz Hernandez-Thackerville, Dayton Bellew-Welch, Cooper Paramore-Velma-Alma, Landon Richardson-Wilson, Carl Blake-Arkoma, Logan Crouch-Wetumka, Isiah Sam-Cave Springs, Korbyn Finch-Maud, Andrew Carson-Cyril, Nick Boeckman-OBA, Logan Lawrence-Cyril, Keon Wade-Tipton, Brock Driscoll-Maysville, Nik Fife-Graham-Dustin.
The City of Miami put out the following press release for the game below!
NEO, Miami CVB, and OEMFCA hosting Eight-Man Battle of the Best
(MIAMI, OK.) Eighty top Oklahoma high school seniors and graduate football players converge in Miami this week for the 2024 Eight-Man All-Star Football Game at NEO A&M College. It’s an opportunity for the fiercest, most skilled and talented players in the state to compete with others in the top tier of performance level in the sport. This year’s game starts at 6 p.m. on June 15 at the Miami Multi-Purpose Complex at the Red Robertson Field located on the NEO campus. Gates open at 4 p.m. and tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for children.
The game has been hosted in Miami by NEO A&M College, the City of Miami’s (CVB) Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the Oklahoma Eight-Man Football Coaches Association (OEMFCA) since 2003. The All-Star event was created to reward and honor the best players with a week-long stay in Miami packed with activities. The Eight-Man players and coaches are treated to a week of local fun including a night at the historic Coleman Theatre, a hypnotist show, a coaches’ golf scramble, and other events.
Twenty OEMFCA coaches will train and instruct the players throughout the week leading up to the exciting, big competitive event, the Green versus Gold Team showdown on June 15 with thousands of fans from across Oklahoma coming to Miami to cheer them on. College recruiters and scouts are expected to attend the game to get a look at the talent.
Forty All-Star Cheerleaders from across Oklahoma will join in the activities to cheer on both teams. Each cheerleader was nominated by their cheer coaches and selected by a committee to participate in the game on Saturday. The All-Star Cheer Team will perform at halftime during the game. The cheer team will be recognized at the Awards Banquet on Friday evening hosted by the Miami OK CVB. A limited number of tickets are available for the banquet and can be reserved by contacting the CVB at 918-542-4435.
The OEMFCA, NEO A&M College and the Miami local organizing committee join forces to award $6,500 in scholarships to players. The OEMFCA awards an additional $1,500 in scholarships for two all-star cheerleaders. Ten of the Eight-Man players will be awarded scholarships at the event banquet that wraps up the week. Two coaches will be honored with induction to the OEMFCA Hall of Fame at the banquet.
Coach David Kerr will be inducted to the OEMFCA Hall of Fame, Coach Kerr is with Pond Creek-Hunter and is a graduate of Oklahoma State University. Kerr was named Class C Coach of the Year 2001, 2002, Enid News & Eagle Coach of the Year 2002 and lists his greatest football achievements as State Champions 2001, 2002, State Runner-Up 2012, High School-State Champs 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, and All-State Football 1991. Kerr and his wife Kerri have two sons, Tyler and Aaron.
Coach DL Robertson will also be inducted into the OEMFCA Hall of Fame. Robertson began his coaching career in 1988 at Cashion High School, serving a total of 36 years coaching sports including football, track, powerlifting, softball, baseball and tennis. Robertson has helped lead the Wildcats to 5 state football championship appearances while bringing home 3 Class A runner up trophies. The Cashion Wildcat football team made history and won 16 straight football games to claim the 2020 Class A State Championship gold football. He has been a part of 7 semi-final appearances, 7 quarter-final appearances and 12 district championships. In his time at Cashion, there have been 31 football players who have gone on and played at the collegiate level and countless athletes who played at a very high-level making Cashion a traditionally rich football community. Through all his years of coaching, Robertson’s philosophy has never changed, “He’s never worried about wins and losses, yet how to make an impact on the young men he has had the privilege to coach in his 36 years at Cashion.” Roberts and his wife Sally were blessed with two wonderful children, Dexton and Tatum.